New York City Redux

Looking back over my previous post about our NYC trip, I realized I didn’t sound like I had much fun.  In fact, I sounded like I had a horrible time, which is not true at all.  So, that being said, here’s a better look at our trip to the Big City.

Mackie and I got in around 12:00am Thursday night and basically crashed right away.  Meg was nice enough to let us take over her bedroom, which was nicely decorated, comfortable, and quiet.  Thanks again Meg.

We woke up Friday morning starving.  Starving for everything bagels with veggie cream cheese.

A quick iPhone search revealed the famed Ess-A-Bagel mere blocks away.  That tangy, salty, crunchy, creamy beast kept us full for a solid 10 hours.

We metroed over to Rockefeller center where Mackie fufilled the quest she mentioned earlier.  It was tasty, but for $2.50 a cookie, color me a chocolate-chip man.  After some shopping we met my Uncle for some pints at Puck Fair, one of my favorite bars in NYC.  The Goose Island Christmas Ale was the perfect beer for that night – warming, sweet and malty with a hoppy finish.  To cap off the night, we met Meg and Pete for entirely too much Mexican food.

Saturday brought on the infamous Santacon.

Another shot that does it absolutely no justice.  Freaking Santas everywhere. 

The first stop was Brooklyn Bowl, an awesome bar/bowling alley/music venue next door to Brooklyn Brewery.

Here’s an innocent picture of Mackie and I enjoying the festivities.  But wait, what’s that in the background?

I can’t come up with a better way to finish this post than that, so that’s where I’m leaving it.  Hopefully I gave a more accurate presentation of our trip and I actually sound like I had a good time.  Cause I did.

-Ryan

Leave a comment

Filed under beer, Food, Ryan

Leave a Reply

